A super-speedy Sims 3 rainbow uglacy!

5. Behind the green door

Kellee: ‘I’m feeling somewhat…’

Yup. How kind of you to colour match your vomit for the next generation.

Marmite Lid was given fertility treatment, and Kellee was plonked in front of the children’s channel the whole time, with kids’ music on in the background as well.

Birds’ Custard: ‘You do realise your dreams of being the Emperor of Evil are in tatters now? You’re only good for making ugly babies’.

Baby basket!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Grotbags here is Kelllee’s favourite.

And this is her sister Absinthe…

And their sister Limeade.

It makes me sad that this is the last generation who will have matching plumbobs.

Right then, back to bed with you two.

The old people are at the end of their lifespan. There’s currently only one space in the house but if one or both of them die, we could end up with twins or even triplets again.

Yellow generation are all busy romancing. Wizbit is married with a kid on the way, Funshine is married, and Birds Custard seems to have dated all the men in town.

Birthday time! Here’s Limeade. She’s a daddy clone.

Ooops, the birthday/death curse strikes again. Although Marcy didn’t max her logic skill and fulfil her LTW, she DID get to the top of the chess rankings so I’m going to give myself a point for that. It’s not like the points are exactly forthcoming.

Anyway, the show must go on. Here’s Grotbags as a toddler. She looks a lot like mummy.

Absinthe looks like her dad, too, but seems to be the cutest of the three (i.e. the least likely to stick around).

D’aww. You seem a bit too cute as well, Grotbags, even if you do have greenish skin.

Gratuitous toddler spam.

And there goes Kia-Ora, 26 days old. OrangeWeds is the only member of orange gen left alive now. He died at the exact moment Kellee was giving birth to…

Green X Code (Green Cross Code and GreenCrossCode were too long)

…and Slimer.

Thank goodness they weren’t triplets. Even on short lifespan, triplets are a bit too much.

At least I won’t have to cope with five infants at once. Birthday time!

Grotbags…

…Limeade…

…and Absinthe.

How about NO, Marmite Lid?

Time for the boys’ birthday. Birds Custard is in an actual relationship now. Her boyfriend is not the father of her baby. ย The dying fella is Jeffery, Red Nose Day’s son. ย I’ve pretty much lost track of all Dark’s descendants now – there are quite a lot of them around town. ย Twinbrook is kind of getting to the stage where everyone is a distant relation of each other. ย Oh well, creepy incest is good for an uglacy, right?

Green X Code is definitely a Knight, but possibly a bit too cute.

Slimer, stop being so adorable! He does have Kellee’s ears, the only one of the five who does.

My two favourites for the heirship bond a little.

The boys do pretty much everything together. ย Green X Code’s mouth with Limeade’s eyes and Slimer’s ears and skintone would be the best heir ever. ย Bah.

Oh look, our very own green fairy is doing the sparkly dance…

Absinthe is a prettier version of her dad.

Grotbags looks a lot like her mum, but again, maybe a bit prettier.

Limeade is definitely the ugliest of the three – she looks a lot like her dad, but she does have Kellee’s eyes.

I still have a soft spot for Slimer, but I think if he becomes heir this is going to essentially become a patriarchy, isn’t it?

Green X Code, though, has spare written all over him.

I pay little attention to the kids’ traits but Absinthe is mean-spirited and I found Limeade having a go at her for something she must have said. Absinthe is one of those kids who looks like butter wouldn’t melt but is actually secretly nasty, I think.

With three teens in the house, it’s time for our generational school stalking.

Hmm…

Maybe… I’d consider her just because of the Fuzzbox T-shirt, to be honesy ๐Ÿ™‚ What’s the Point is one of my favourite songs, too. ย However, she might be a bit old for the boys.

Nah.

Some random townie decided to die on our lot and Grimmy hung around to play games.

These two are descendants of Dark’s. ย The older one is the granddaughter of Lancashire.

This little blue boy (that’s next generation, kid) is OrangeWeds’ grandson.

This little boy is Wizbit’s son…

…and this little boy has great spouse potential.

This little girl is also a Knight. I can’t remember if she’s Birds Custard’s daughter or one of OrangeWeds’ many grandkids. ย I really should learn the names of all the junior Knights.

Time for the boys to become teens…

Green X Code, looking every inch a Knight. ย He reminds me of Cricket Ball.

Slimer, eyebrows and eyes aside, is much more Kellee’s boy. ย I love the ears but if I’m honest, Limeade is probably the ugliest, with him a close second.

I think Grotbags looks a bit like Bette Midler. ย Or Blossom.

I love this dress on Absinthe.

Ugly townie boy is dating ugly townie girl which means I feel a little less inclined for him to be a spouse – them having ugly babies for gen blue wouldn’t be a bad thing.

And then, Marmite Lid went over to his sister’s for a party, and everything changed.

Behold this perfect specimen, Jody Prudence-Givens. He is related to Pansy Prudence, who had a baby with Notzo Curious way back when, but he’s not actually her descendant and isn’t actually related to the Knights. He is divine.

Also at the party: yet another Knight relative.

And another one. I think *this* is Birds Custard’s little girl. Funshine has a baby as well now – all of the yellow gen spares have one child.

Soon it was time for the girls’ birthdays, but having met Jody, the question of heirship is pretty much settled. I hope Limeade (unlucky, disciplined, good, virtuoso, insane, destined to never fulfil her desire to be a Star News Anchor) likes him.

Weirdly, she aged up in the park, after curfew, and even though she was a young adult, Kellee decided to turn up and yell at her and she still got the ‘busted’ moodlet.

Absinthe (brave, slob, mean-spirited, excitable, green thumb) wants to be a Creature-Robot Cross-Breeder…

…whilst Grotbags (loves the outdoors, vegetarian, perceptive, friendly, frugal) fancies a career in politics. I got them jobs and shipped them out.

Bye girls! Make babies!

I then threw a party to try and get Jody and Limeade to meet. Notice the epic fail of only the relatives showing up.

The rest of the town arrived five hours later, and all ran off again because it was too late. Stupid Twinbrook. That’s what inbreeding does to you.

I sent Limeade round to Jody’s house but he conveniently left in between me sending her and her arrival. She and his sister threw each other evils instead.

Eventually he came home.

*Sigh*

He is so perfect.

He even talks about all the right things. AND he has a green cardigan on.

Don’t believe this – the boys are best friends and still do everything together.

We tried to get Jody to move in, but he has commitment issues. And a girlfriend.

Oh look, another Knight. This is Peggy, OrangeWeds’ youngest daughter.

Which means…

Let’s get the formality of pretending there’s still an heir race over and done with.

Green X Code (brave, clumsy, mean-spirited, family-oriented, virtuoso) wants to be the Emperor of Evil. Let’s hope he is better at it than his mum.

These two are both approaching the end of their lifespans and are only at level 2 in their careers. Hopeless.

Slimer (vehicle enthusiast, over-emotional, absent minded, brave, photographer’s eye) wants to be an astronaut.

I then tried to send the two tired boys to get jobs, one at a time, then move. This led to the other one sleeping while their sister was trying to procreate in the shared bedroom. Both of the boys did this, and then Jody decided he had to go. Curses!

Yeah, thanks for that lads. And for developing creepy wonky arms *after* I’ve kicked you out. See you.

Finally we were able to get generation blue conceived…

…and Jody moved in. He’s at the early stage of his adult bar, is a kleptomaniac (and brave, friendly and light-sleeping) with commitment issues whose LTW is possession is nine-tenths of the law. He has about six romantic interests, one of whom is Birds Custard.

His first action was to bin off his girlfriend…

…and ask Limeade to go out with him.

If you’ve ever had sims with either the commitment issues trait or the insane trait, you’ll know how hard it is to get them to accept a proposal.

When you have one of each, it’s nigh-on impossible. After turning Limeade down, Jody proposed and she laughed in his face at the proposal! I’ve never seen that before.

He then rejected her a second time…

…and she him, and then him her again. This could go on forever.

Join us next time to see if I give up on marrying these two off, and to meet generation blue!


Generations +5

LTWs +2

LTH +1 (Dark)

Skills +1 (Cricket Ball: Martial Arts)

Other things I am giving myself a point for out of desperation +1 (Marcy topping the chess rankings)

Total +10 (wit-woo)

16 responses

  1. Oh wow, Jody will be the perfect father for blue gen! He’s very unattractive. I love Absynthe’s dress, and I actually thought Slimer was uglier than Limeade, but i think that’s because of the nose combined with the ears. xD

    April 22, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    • Rad

      I think it was a close thing between the two… I very nearly went for dual heirs – but Jody clinched it for Limeade actually, there wasn’t a female in town as ugly as him (his sister is kind of cute).

      April 22, 2011 at 8:54 pm

  2. I would love to use some of your sims in my games! I love ‘unique’ looking sims as opposed to stupid face ones =D

    April 22, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    • Rad

      Some of them are available for download already from my main sims page, the rest will be soon. Maybe even later tonight if I get the shots for Taken done.

      April 22, 2011 at 9:29 pm

  3. Out of curiosity, when you are changing generations to the new color, do you manually change hair and skintone? If you do, how do you choose who to give colored hair, who to give colored skin, etc?

    April 23, 2011 at 5:15 am

    • Rad

      No, they get the skintone they’re born with. I chucked lots of colourful sims into the hood when I set it up and they’ve been procreating.

      I colour all of their hair to that generation’s colour though.

      April 24, 2011 at 1:30 pm

  4. Amortia

    Sigh, I had that song in my head the entire time I was reading this. Damn you, green door!

    I love how some of these fug sims are creating really nice looking kids. You’ve totally inspired me to use some fug sims for more interesting genetics.

    Can’t wait to see how the next gen turns out…both sims are VERY interesting looking.

    April 24, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    • Rad

      Hee. Shakin’ Stevens for the win.

      Interesting genetics are great – some of the townies are really cool looking even if they end up a bit too attractive for us sometimes, and I love all my Knights.

      Blue gen have just been born – too early to tell how they’ll turn out but I have high hopes.

      April 25, 2011 at 12:53 am

  5. At least Jody’s LTW is relatively simple, and should bring in lots of money. Plus his nose should be interesting.

    April 25, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    • Rad

      It’s not simple! Brillo Pad took forever to do that one!

      April 25, 2011 at 7:54 pm

  6. Oh how I love the Knights
    You know, Slimer’s quite special looking. I really am looking forward to seeing his descendants ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Oh triplets… lucky you on short lifespan, my foundress (?) just had triplets a few chapters ago and as toddlers they are NIGHTMARES.

    Personally I think Jody is kind of cute! In a weird, I’m captain hook kinda way.

    Love it
    x carolina

    April 26, 2011 at 2:14 am

    • Rad

      Yeah, his descendants. Well.

      Triplets are evil on any lifespan – even though they’re only infants for three days on short, it still feels like FOREVER.

      April 26, 2011 at 8:01 pm

  7. HAHA RAD that’s so funny! I’ve never seen a sim laugh at the other’s proposal either!

    October 19, 2011 at 11:09 pm

    • Rad

      They were a NIGHTMARE!

      October 20, 2011 at 12:08 pm

  8. Finncess

    No Elphaba? I’m shocked ๐Ÿ˜ฎ :p

    I LOVE L-O-V-E this legacy!!

    July 23, 2012 at 11:00 pm

    • Rad

      Nah, been done loads by other simmers!

      July 23, 2012 at 11:32 pm

Leave a comment